keaze logo

Shared Ownership Shropshire

Montgomery Place
Shared ownership

Montgomery Place

new home

Market Drayton

2 - 3


Minimum deposit


50% Share from


Full price


Shared Ownership Shropshire

Shared Ownership Shropshire

Shared Ownership Shropshire

Shropshire is one of England's most sparsley populated counties, situated in the West Midlands. Bordered by Worcestershire, Staffordshire, Herefordshire, Cheshire and Wales. It has no cities, however is made up of twenty-two towns which cover an area of outstanding natural beauty, with hills and the River Severn, Great Britain's longest river flowing through it's county.

Shrewsbury is the county town, with most of the counties population and economy centred in the major towns of Telford, Ludlow, Oswestry. A region steeped in history, Ludlow and Shrewsbury have historic castles which were built to defend against the Welsh, whilst the pretty market towns of Whitchurch, Newport and Market Drayton reveal much to explore. One of the favoured attractions of the area is Ironbridge Gorge, a UNESCO World Heritage site, containing historical museums and exibits.  

Access to the area is mainly through the A5 corridor, with the A49 running north to south from Shrewsbury to Herefordshire. The railway line runs through the area on the same route as the A49 with stations at Church Stretton, Craven Arms and Ludlow. For steam railway enthusiasts, The Severn Valley Railway which runs from Bridgnorth has much to enjoy.

Part-Buy Part-Rent in Shropshire

Finding your first home might seem like a daunting process, that’s why here at Keaze we aim to make your search for property as effortless as possible.

The enormous benefit of Shared Ownership, which is also known as part-buy part-rent is that it's a hugely affordable way to enter the property market with a relatively low deposit. You will be eligible to buy a home through Shared Ownership in Shropshire if your household income is £80,000 or less.